Augsburg Fortress

The Minnesota Organ Book

The Minnesota Organ BookThe Minnesota Organ Book
Commissioned by the American Guild of Organists for the 2008 National Convention in Minneapolis and St. Paul, Minnesota, this volume features six pieces for organ and solo instrument. Each by a different Minnesota composer, the works are for use in any concert setting or worship service. Recorded in Boe Chapel at St. Olaf College in Northfield, MN, an audio CD will be included with the book.
  • In stock
  • Difficulty Easy-Medium; Medium
  • Format Paperback
  • ISBN 9780800679118
  • Publisher Augsburg Fortress
  • Pages 78
  • Season/Occasion General
  • Voicing Instrument w/keyboard; Organ
  • Dimensions 9 x 12
  • Publication Date Jun 3, 2008

Audio Samples


Cary John Franklin, Morning Light Cello and organ
Monte Mason, The Dances of Our Lady Soprano saxophone and organ
Janika Vandervelde, Hachazarah: The Arousal of the Return Violin and organ
Linda Tutas Haugen, Invocation and Remembrance Trumpet and organ
Carol Barnett, Praise Steel pan and organ
David Evan Thomas, Psalm and Dance Flute and organ